Gordon Takes Five At Indy
Greg Miller wins his first while P10 Select gains more ground

Greg Miller's team is still looking for their first team win of the year but at least Greg was able to go to victory lane himself. Greg wins race #6 of the LROC season for his first win of the year and the 3rd of his career. It's the first time that he's gone to victory lane since the 3rd race of the 2012 season. He scored a total of 401 points and won by 9 points over 2nd place. With the win, all of a sudden Greg finds himself in contention to take over the points lead. He made a nice move through the standings to jump 4 spots up to 2nd place and now finds himself just 5 points behind the leader, Brian Blair.

Well, even though Greg won, it's P10 Select who get the team win this week for their 3rd of the season. That puts them back into a tie with Lucky Dog Racing for most on the season. Lucky Dog Racing finished in 3rd place for the first time since the first race of the 2013 season. They also failed to place a driver in the top 5, that's the first time that's happened since the 12th race of the 2012 season.

P10 select was able to gain 73 points on Lucky Dog Racing and are now 142 points behind. The Cool Pool are 166 points behind P10 Select. John Magee led the way for P10 Select this week after finishing in 2nd place. It's the 3rd top 5 for John who is tied for most on the year with three other members. John was also able to climb 4 spots to move from 7th to 3rd in the standings.

Besides Greg Miller, Ron Blackman was the only other member to make the top 5 this week after finishing in 3rd place with his 3rd top 5 of the year as well. The Cool Pool's next highest driver would be Will Riney who finished 10th.

P10 Select took the remaining two spots in the top 5 with John Reilley Jr. finishing 4th and David Baartman 5th. John was the 3rd member to get his 3rd top 5 while David Baartman got his first of the year.

Lucky Dog Racing's highest driver was Jordan Hunt who finished 6th. They were able to place three drivers in the top 10 at least.

The LROC series will be back in action next week for the 7th race of the season. That will take place between Pocono and Iowa.

Brag about your team here!

Darrell Wallace Jr. played in the dirt earlier in the week and was picked by just 2 members.
2014 Standings
Driver Name
1. Brian BlairLucky Dog Racing268Leader
2. Greg MillerThe Cool Pool263-5
3. John MageeP10 Select257-11
4. Lou DemianLucky Dog Racing255-13
5. John Reilley Jr.P10 Select251-17
6. Ron BlackmanThe Cool Pool249-19
7. Jack ThesierLucky Dog Racing243-25
8. Kevin SullivanThe Cool Pool242-26
9. Jordan HuntLucky Dog Racing240-28
10. Randy CookLucky Dog Racing239-29
--Click Here For Complete Standings--

2014 Scores
1. Lucky Dog Racing - 13,108

2. P10 Select - 12,966
3. The Cool Pool - 12,800
Week 1: February 21-23 2014
Week 1 Results Winner - Kevin Sullivan
Week 2: May 30-June 1 2014
Week 2 Results Winner - Jordan Hunt
Week 3: June 14-15 2014
Week 3 Results Winner - Brian Blair
Week 4: June 26-28 2014
Week 4 Results Winner - Janet Sebern
Week 5: July 12-13 2014
New Hampshire/Iowa
Week 5 Results Winner - Jack Thesier
Week 6: July 23-27 2014
Week 6 Results Winner - Greg Miller
Week 7: August 2-3 2014
Week 8: August 16-17 2014
Michigan/Mid Ohio
Week 9: August 20-23 2014
Week 10: August 30-31 2014
Week 11: September 12-14 2014
Week 12: September 20-21 2014
New Hampshire/Kentucky
Week 13: September 27-28 2014
Dover/Las Vegas
Week 14: October 31-November 2 2014
Week 15: November 7-9 2014
Week 16: November 14-16 2014
[   Main Page  |   Submit Picks  |   About LROC  |   Standings  |   Drivers  |   Rules  ]  

[   Lucky Dog Racing   |   P10 Select  |   The Cool Pool  ]  
Copyright © 2005-14 LDR Productions
All Rights Reserved.